u:space

u:space is the student platform of the University of Vienna. After creating a u:account, prospective students can access u:space to complete the initial registration. If you are a student or a graduate already, you can access your personal data on u:space and download documents such as the student record sheet, confirmation of enrolment, confirmation of periods of study or transcript of records as PDF files containing an official signature.


u:account

The u:account is your personal access to the IT services of the University of Vienna. It consists of the u:account UserID and the u:account password. Users can set both the UserID as well as the password themselves. u:accounts have to be set up by the users themselves. Otherwise, third parties could obtain their u:account password, which has to be kept secret according to the u:account regulations for use

Prospective students require a u:account for admission to a degree program on u:space. For information about creating the u:account and the registration for prospective students, please contact the program management after you have received the e-mail confirming that you have been admitted to the continuing education and training program. 


u:find

u:find is the online directory of the University of Vienna on which you can find, for example, the course directory as well as the directory of university staff and organisational units. The course directory provides information about the objectives, contents and methods of a course, the type of assessment, permitted materials, minimum requirements and assessment criteria, examination topics and literature used. 

Here you can find the current course directory of university continuing education and training programs and certificate courses
 


Moodle

Moodle is the learning platform of the University of Vienna. On Moodle, you can access study material, receive information about current developments, participate in online seminars and webinars or submit assignments and tasks. Your program management grants you access to the program-specific Moodle platforms as soon as they are available. 

If you have technical difficulties (e.g. login problems), please contact moodle.pgc@univie.ac.at.  


Webmail

As part of your u:account, you receive a personal e-mail address and mailbox.

You can send, receive and manage e-mails in a variety of ways:

  •  Using an e-mail program installed locally or an e-mail app – user guide:
  •  Using Webmail in your browser

E-mail forwarding

You can set up auto-forwarding for messages sent to your e-mail address at the University of Vienna.   

>> Information about e-mail forwarding

>> User guides for e-mail services

u:space

u:space ist das Studien-/Studierendenportal der Universität Wien. Studieninteressierte können nach Anlage eines u:accounts auf u:space zugreifen, um die Erstregistrierung durchzuführen. Wenn Sie bereits Studierende*r oder Absolvent*in sind, können Sie über u:space Ihre persönliche Daten einsehen und Dokumente wie Studienblatt, Studienbestätigung, Studienzeitbestätigung oder Sammelzeugnis als amtssignierte PDF-Dokumente herunterladen. 


u:account

Der u:account ist Ihr persönlicher Zugang zu den IT-Services der Universität Wien.. Er besteht aus u:account-UserID und u:account-Passwort. Beides können Nutzer*innen selbst festlegen. Jeder u:account muss von dem*der Nutzer*in selbst angelegt werden. Andernfalls würden Dritte in Besitz des u:account-Passworts gelangen, das laut u:account-Benutzungsordnung geheim zu halten ist. 

Studieninteressierte benötigen den u:account für den Antrag auf Zulassung zum Studium in u:space. Informationen zur Anlage des u:accounts und Registrierung für Studieninteressierte erhalten Sie durch das Program Management nach Benachrichtigung über die Aufnahme in Ihr Weiterbildungsprogramm. 


u:find

u:find ist das Online-Verzeichnis der Universität Wien, in dem Sie zum Beispiel das Vorlesungsverzeichnis, aber auch ein Personen- und Organisationsverzeichnis finden. Das Vorlesungsverzeichnis informiert Sie über Ziele, Inhalte und Methoden einer Lehrveranstaltung, Art und Weise der Leistungskontrolle sowie über erlaubte Hilfsmittel, Mindestanforderungen und Beurteilungsmaßstab, Prüfungsstoff und verwendete Literatur. 

Hier gelangen Sie zum aktuellen Vorlesungsverzeichnis der Universitätslehrgänge und Zertifikatskurse


moodle

moodle ist die Lernplattform der Universität Wien. Über moodle erhalten Sie beispielsweise Zugriff auf Lernunterlagen, werden über aktuelle Entwicklungen per Ankündigung informiert, können an Online-Seminaren und Webinaren teilnehmen oder Arbeiten und Aufgaben einreichen. Ihr Program Management ermöglicht den Zugriff auf Ihre spezifische(n) moodle-Plattformen, sobald diese für Sie zur Verfügung stehen. 

Bei etwaigen technischen Problemen (z.B. Fehler bei Login), wenden Sie sich bitte an moodle.pgc@univie.ac.at


Webmail

Sie erhalten automatisch eine persönliche E-Mail-Adresse samt Postfach im Rahmen Ihres u:accounts.

Sie können Ihre E-Mails auf unterschiedliche Arten senden, empfangen und verwalten:

  • Mit einem lokal installierten E-Mail-Programm oder einer E-Mail-App - Anleitung
  • Im Browser per Webmail

Weiterleitung
Nachrichten an E-Mail-Adressen der Universität Wien können automatisch weitergeleitet werden.   

>> Informationen zur Weiterleitung von E-Mails

>> Anleitungen für E-Mail-Services